Various Artists | Atencao!: Novos Sons Do Brasil (rsd) (blood Red)

Various Artists | Atencao!: Novos Sons Do Brasil (rsd) (blood Red)

Sale price$26.98
Sold out

Cardinal+ Members get free shipping on all orders to the USA. Click to learn more.

Pickup currently unavailable at Storefront

Various Artists | Atencao!: Novos Sons Do Brasil (rsd) (blood Red)


Pickup currently unavailable

962 Baxter Avenue
Louisville KY 40204
United States

"Atenção!: Novos Sons do Brasil" (Attention! New Sounds of Brazil) is a compilation produced in collaboration between online audio journal Aquarium Drunkard and Org Music. This is not your typical Brazilian music compilation. These ten songs capture a new wave of musicians who are reinterpreting their country's musical heritage in bold and divergent ways, generations removed from the familiar sounds of breezy bossas or psychedelic tropicália. While these songs don't sound like bossa nova or Tropicália, they share the tradition of cultural collision, mashing styles from abroad and home indiscriminately whether it's afro-Brazilian rhythms with punk energy, or singer-songwriter styles with grunge. The release features and insert with extensive liner notes. Limited to 1,000 copies and pressed on color vinyl exclusively for Record Store Day 2022.


  • 1 O Espelho
  • 2 Recomeçar
  • 3 Promessas E Previsões
  • 4 Reflexões Navais
  • 5 Lagartia
  • 6 Dez Total (Filhos de Gandhy)
  • 7 Volta E Meia
  • 8 Olodé
  • 9 Anos Incríveis
  • 10 Obatalá

Product Reviews