Tegan and Sara | Still Jealous (LP) (PRE-ORDER)

Tegan and Sara | Still Jealous (LP) (PRE-ORDER)

Sale price$25.99
Sold out

Pre-Orders for this item have sold out for now. Please check back on or around the release day.

All pre-order items are final sale and are unable to be canceled from our supplier. Orders containing multiple items that include a pre-order will ship when the final item becomes available. Split shipping is not available—to receive your order fastest, we recommend placing pre-orders separately.

Cardinal+ Members get 10% off all pre-order titles with code PLUS at checkout. Click to learn more.

Pickup currently unavailable at Storefront

Tegan and Sara | Still Jealous (LP) (PRE-ORDER)


Pickup currently unavailable

962 Baxter Avenue
Louisville KY 40204
United States


Tegan and Sara revisit the indie pop duo's 2004 breakout album, So Jealous, on a new version of the record titled Still Jealous. It features the original's 14 tracks, all of which have been re-recorded acoustically, with the twin sisters singing each other's songs.

The idea to record the new album came in the spring of 2020 as they were preparing to launch a fundraiser for the Tegan and Sara Foundation, where the grand prize was two guitars used to record So Jealous. To promote the campaign, Sara decided to record an acoustic version of "You Wouldn't Like Me," one of the songs Tegan wrote for the album.

"When I was done, it was clear to us both that the project was more than background music for the fundraiser," Sara explained. "Over the next few months, we let our interpretations of each other's original songs become more experimental and fluid. It was comforting to live inside of familiar music during such a destabilizing time. Performing each other's songs became a salve during the longest period that either of us has gone without an audience to sing for."

On Still Jealous, Tegan and Sara reimagine the original album by stripping back some of the sonic layers that gave So Jealous its distinctive sound, a move that underscores the strong songwriting and the emotions at the core of each song. Highlights from the new album include Sara's "covers" of "Speak Slow" and "Where Does the Good Go" and Tegan's reinterpretations of "I Bet It Stung" and "Walking with a Ghost," a song The White Stripes covered in 2005 on the group's EP, Walking with a Ghost.

  1. You Wouldn't Like Me
  2. Take Me Anywhere
  3. I Bet It Stung
  4. I Know I Know I Know
  5. Where Does the Good Go
  6. Downtown
  7. I Won't Be Left
  8. Walking with a Ghost
  9. So Jealous
  10. Speak Slow
  11. Wake Up Exhausted
  12. We Didn't Do It
  13. Fix You Up
  14. I Can't Take It

Product Reviews