Satan's Pilgrims | Live At Jackpot Records (RSD 2022)

Satan's Pilgrims | Live At Jackpot Records (RSD 2022)

Sale price$33.99
Only 1 unit left

Cardinal+ Members get free shipping on all orders to the USA. Click to learn more.

Pickup available at Storefront Usually ready in 1 hour

Satan's Pilgrims | Live At Jackpot Records (RSD 2022)


Pickup available, usually ready in 1 hour

962 Baxter Avenue
Louisville KY 40204
United States

In the spring and summer of 1999, Satan's Pilgrims were awaiting the release of their self-titled fifth album. On June 13, 1999 an in-store performance was recorded live at Jackpot Records onto a mono cassette recorder. Since they were promoting a new album which was yet to be released, none of those songs had been performed in front of a live audience before. Both Jackpot Records and Satan's Pilgrims agreed that this lo-fi boombox recording should be released as is and sonically unaltered, since it really captures what it was like to be standing a few feet in front of the band vibrating the entire block. What could be more "Record Store Day" than an album recorded IN a record store? Limited Edition of 1500 copies. Includes a show flyer for the performance. Pressed on lime green vinyl. Mastered by Black Belt Mastering (The Germs, Green Day, Pearl Jam).

1. Badge of Honor (cut)
2. Theme from the Arturan
3. Fra Diavolo
4. Tears and Gears
5. Casbah
6. All Day Party (All Night Party)
7. Mutha Fuzz
8. Frankenstomp 
9. Super Stock
10. Black Marquis
11. Chi Chi
12. Jungle Room

Product Reviews